GUSD School Counselors

School counselors are highly educated, professionally certified individuals who help students succeed in school and plan their career. An integral part of the total education system, school counselors help students form healthy goals, mindsets and behaviors. With the aid of a school counselor, students learn to develop effective collaboration and cooperation skills, to practice perseverance, to develop time management and study skills, and to learn self-motivation and self-direction habits. 
Support services for McKinney Vento children and families including clothing, school supplies, food and referrals to other community resources to remove barriers to education.
Screen Shot 2022-02-01 at 10.53.17 AM.png
20210414_104339.jpg
Tony Amezcua Jr.

Director

District Office

tamezcua@greenfield.k12.ca.us

(831) 674-2840

Screen Shot 2022-02-11 at 8.13.38 AM.png
Erica Mendoza

School Counselor 

Arroyo Seco Academy 

emendoza@greenfield.k12.ca.us

Screen Shot 2022-02-11 at 8.13.52 AM.png
Esther Cruz

School Counselor 

Cesar Chavez Elementary  

ecruz@greenfield.k12.ca.us

Screen Shot 2022-02-11 at 8.14.21 AM.png
Alejandro Lopez

School Counselor Oak Avenue Elementary 

allopez@greenfield.k12.ca.us

Screen Shot 2022-02-11 at 8.14.03 AM.png
Juana Botello

School Counselor  

Mary Chapa Academy

jbotello@greenfield.k12.ca.us

Screen Shot 2022-02-11 at 8.14.12 AM.png
Aracely Zavala

School Counselor 

Mary Chapa Academy

aracelyzavala@greenfield.k12.ca.us

Screen Shot 2022-02-11 at 8.14.33 AM.png
Avilene Tiscareno

School Counselor  

Vista Verde Middle School

etiscareno@greenfield.k12.ca.us

Screen Shot 2022-02-11 at 8.14.41 AM.png
Dena Vang

School Counselor 

Vista Verde Middle School

dvang@greenfield.k12.ca.us

Parent Quick Links
Homeless Resources
Helpful Links
CA School Climate,Health, and Learning Surveys-